Town Office: (709) 589-2503

Mayor & Councilors

A mayor, deputy mayor and five Councillors make up the Town of Upper Island Cove Council. Each member is elected for a four-year term. The current Council was elected on September 28, 2021.


Members of Town council meet at regularly scheduled council and committee meetings throughout the year, as well as at special council meetings as needed.

Meet Your Mayor & Councilors

Cindy Dobbin – Mayor

Telephone: 709-683-5276

Steven Greeley – Deputy Mayor

Telephone: 709-589-4999

Gary Barrett – Councillor

Telephone: 709-594-2005

Renee Crossman – Councillor

Telephone: 709-589-3972

Brian Drover – Councillor

On leave until October 1, 2023

John Lynch – Councillor

Telephone: 709-683-2589

Darren Mercer – Councillor

Telephone: 709-589-2300

Committees of Council